16 Of The Strangest Things People Have Actually Done In Their Sleep

“I was half asleep this morning and realised that the weird mooing sound I heard was actually me.”

1. “One night I had a convoluted dream about having to defend Atlantis from a bunch of neo-Nazi skinheads. At the climax of the dream, I had to punch one of them in the face, only to wake up because I had really punched my sleeping boyfriend squarely on the nose, hard. As he writhed in pain, I patted him on the head, told him, ‘Shh, it was only a dream,’ rolled over, and went back to sleep.”

annah401af4c66

2. “I was adjusting to a new medicine that gave me night tremors as a side effect. I had a week’s worth of nights where, according to my husband, I would scream and try to run away because of demons trying to get me. Until the last one. He said I woke him up because I was sitting up in bed, laughing my ass off. He asked me what was so funny. I pointed and told him to ‘look at the dancing potatoes!’ He asked me how many potatoes there were and I said, ‘one potato, two potato, three potato, four. Five potato, six potato, seven potato, turnip.’ He asked me, ‘There’s a dancing turnip?’ I said, ‘No, dummy. He’s playing the piano’ while I danced along to the turnip tunes in my head, sitting there in bed. I don’t remember it. Kinda wish I did.”

– Lauri Nobles Davis via Facebook

– Marianne Myers via Facebook

Ockra / Getty Images


View Entire List ›

Leave a Reply

